Senior pre-season training has started…every Tuesday and Thursday at 7pm. All new players welcome. Contact Club Captain Aidan Hamilton on 07859 818 916

Senior men’s rugby at Kingston Rugby Club

Kingston rugby club takes their rugby seriously and the club will be fielding three senior sides and a VETS team this season. The 1stXV play in Surrey 2. We train every Tuesday and Thursday, with sessions starting at 7pm. Please come down and have a run-out, or contact Club Captain Aidan Hamilton on: 07859 818 916 or email: seniors@kingstonrfc.com

The sessions are very much skill-based, taken by the club coach and all new comers are welcome. Special sessions with specialist forwards and backs coaches are also arranged to compliment the existing coaching set up.

The players also know how to enjoy themselves… besides visiting the many bars and clubs Kingston has to offer, social events take place regularly at the club, including discos, live bands and dinners. This year, the club toured to Barcelona. Recent visits to the Czech Republic and Portugal have been a huge success.

pete-codd
Peter Codd - Chairman
aidan hamilton
Aidan Hamilton - Club Captain
Ollie Clements
Ollie Clements - 1stXV Captain
charlie kelly
Charlie Kelly - Social Secretary

AUGUST 2017

Saturday 19th August 2017
Kingston ClubXV 18, Teddington 19 (Trial)

Saturday 26th August 2017
No matches

SEPTEMBER 2017

Saturday 2nd September 2017
Kingston ClubXV v Raynes Park (Memorial game)

Saturday 9th September 2017
Kingston ClubXV (TBC)

Saturday 16th September 2017
Kingston (no game)
Kingston Saxons v Battersea Ironsides 5thXV (F)

Tuesday 19th September 2017 (Evening floodlit game)
Kingston 1stXV v Kingston University (F)

Saturday 23rd September 2017
Streatham & Croydon v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons

Saturday 30th September 2017
Purley John Fisher v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons

OCTOBER 2017

Saturday 7th October 2017
Kingston v Economicals (L)
Old Rutlishians 3rdXV v Kingston Saxons (L)

Saturday 14th October 2017
Farnborough v Kingston (Junior Vase)
Kingston Saxons

Saturday 21st October 2017
Reeds Weybridge v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons v Wimbledon 4thXV (L)

Saturday 28th October 2017
Kingston v O’Wellingtonians (L)
Woking 2ndXV v Kingston Saxons (L)

NOVEMBER 2017

Saturday 4th November 2017
Cranleigh v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons v King’s Blues 3rdXV (L)

Saturday 11th November 2017
Kingston v Bec Old Boys (L)
Reeds Weybridge 3rdXV v Kingston Saxons (L)

Saturday 18th November 2017
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 25th November 2017
O’Paulines v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons v Esher Amateurs Priors (L)

DECEMBER 2017

Saturday 2nd December 2017
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons

Saturday 9th December 2017
Kingston v Old Haileyburians (L)
Old Paulines 3rdXV v Kingston Saxons (L)

Saturday 16th December 2017
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

JANUARY 2018

Saturday 13th January 2018
Kingston v Purley John Fisher (L)
Kingston Saxons v Old Freemans 2ndXV (L)

Saturday 20th January 2018
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 27th January 2018
Economicals v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

FEBRUARY 2018

Saturday 3rd February 2018
Kingston v Reeds Weybridge (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 10th February 2018
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 17th February 2018
Old Wellingtonians v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 24th February 2018
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

MARCH 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018
Kingston v Cranleigh (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 10th March 2018
Bec Old Boys v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 17th March 2018
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 24th March 2018
Kingston v Old Paulines (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 31st March 2018
Kingston (TBC)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

APRIL 2018

Saturday 7th April 2018
Old Haileyburians v Kingston (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 14th April 2018
Kingston v Streatham & Croydon (L)
Kingston Saxons (TBC)

Saturday 19th August 2017
Kingston ClubXV 18, Teddington 19 (Trial)
Was great to have rugby return to Hook road yesterday in what turned out to be impressive first outing for senior squad as they took on Teddington RFC. The result didn’t go our way with 18-19 loss but the performance from the lads really did show all the hard work that has been put in since June.
Try’s came from Luke Burge, Charlie Kelly, Juan Viera and Olly Day was voted man of match.

This year will see Kingston RFC host Raynes Park in the annual Dan Turner memorial game on the 2nd of September, more details to follow.